Liebster Blog Award

Well here’s something a little different from your unashamedly cheap and natural beauty tips (for men AND women). I have been very kindly nominated for a Liebster Blog Award by lovely Glitter Mama Wishes. YAY!

liebster

What is the Liebster Blog Award?

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is German for lots of nice things (apparently!).

Here are the rules should you choose to accept the award:

List eleven random facts about yourself
Answer eleven random questions posted by the nominator.
Create eleven questions for your nominees (you will answer these questions as well)
Nominate eleven other fabulous up and coming blogs with less than 200 followers for the Liebster Blog Award”

11 Random facts about me

1. I study French and Italian at the University of Liverpool
2. Currently living in France and soon to be Italy to improve my poor language skills!
3. I talk too much
4. I am a mere 4ft 10 1/2 inches tall…
5. …with size 2 feet. >_<
6. I used to play drums but pitifully stopped
7. I have only just started to spend money without guilt
8. I love mackerel (tinned ofc) sandwiches on nice white bread. Nomnom
9. I would love to own my own business…
10. …but always seem to try things that are too difficult for me, so maybe not 😀
11. I don’t like Disney (cue gasps)

My eleven questions from Glitter Mama Wishes:

1. Why did you start blogging?
I was always trying and coming up with dodgy ways to look better without spending lots of money, and thought others might enjoy them 🙂

2. How did you come up with your blog name?
I’m glad I have a chance to explain this actually! Beauty is self explanatory, but my surname is Burge. Bergerac was a famous detective series (I think…) so hey presto, Beauty Detective=Beauty Burgerac. Clever eh (or just confusing)

3. Favourite thing to wear?
Some nice jeans, a couple of baggy layered tops and lots of slouchy jewellery.

4. Favourite movie?
Little Miss Sunshine!

5. Favourite colour?
Turquoise/Teal

6. Favourite singer/artist?
Ermmmmmmm….I can’t decide 😦 Possibly The Smiths. Or Kate Bush. Or dfnldbfsbdf

7. Best day of your life?
Oof, too many.

8. Favourite food?
Used to be a sucker for a roast lamb, but nowadays going towards cheese and fish 🙂

9. Horror or Happy films?
Happy! Hate horror films.

10. Heels or flats?
Flats because although I desperately need the extra height, I’d prefer to dance for hours than have bleedy feet, yum

11.  Chocolate or Crisps?
This is a difficult question. Chocolate shall always prevail though.

My 11 nominees:

Glitter Mama Wishes
Kaleidoscopic Me
Lost In Translation
Petit4Chocolatier
Fashion For Lunch
Healthy Glow Nutrition
Cowboys and Crossbones
Lipstick and Chaos
TurtleAndRobot
MitzieMee
byelizabethanne

And my 11 questions for my nominees!

1. Why did you start blogging?
2. How did you come up with your blog name?
3. Favourite way to relax?
4. Favourite season and why?
5. What do you find most beautiful?
6. Favourite food?
7. Best day of your life?
8. What are you looking forward to the most?
9. What is the thing you are most proud of?
10. Christmas or New Year?
11.  Where is your favourite place in the world?

This has been lovely and I hope you enjoyed discovering the person behind the blog. If not, please don’t be discouraged; there’ll be more actual tips soon, I promise ^_^

Anna

6 responses to “Liebster Blog Award

  1. I’m 5’2 so would feel so tall next to you lol! Good things come in small packages though 🙂 Love your reason to your blog name too! I forgot to answer my questions that I made d’oh! x

Leave a Reply

